There is no them, just us, together.

The HR Juggler

43

Some posts take a huge amount of courage to write. Whilst many guest blogs in this series have been uplifting and inspiring, this one is much darker and more troubling. And yet, it is perhaps the most of important of all to publish, because it is a first hand account of a topic we still shy away from discussing openly: mental health.

The author has requested to remain anonymous and I absolutely respect that. I am certain that you will do too.

***********************************************************  

I wake to the sound of screaming, half crazed I stumble across the bridge from the dream to the real world and realise that I’m the one who is screaming. My heart races impossibly. Terror holds me in its grip. Slowly I calm, the sweat runs down, forming an ice cold patch at the small of my back. Just another night.

So different from the evening before. The medication…

View original post 755 more words

Leave a Reply

